Trends

Trends

The Axon.ivy Digital Business Platform supports the latest trends: Adaptive Case Management, Low Code Application Composition, Internet of Things, Robotic Process Automation and Blockchain.

Trends_gruen.svg

Adaptive Case Management (ACM)

Adaptive Case Management (ACM) allows the automation of unstructured processes by ad hoc additions of new roles and tasks to processes. The Axon.ivy Digital Business Platform natively supports these ad hoc processes, where processes can be loosely coupled with flexible connections between them. A signal code controls whether one process does or does not trigger another process. As data must be shared between those processes, the digital business platform provides a non-relational (schema-less) database that can be accessed simultaneously by multiple processes.

Low Code Application Composition

Processes can be defined and implemented without programming or process modelling skills, online and in real time. That way, processes with clearly defined rules and competences are digitalized rapidly and available right away. Gartner calls this trendsetting implementation approach “Citizen Developer.” It is assumed that at least 80% of all back-office processes will be implemented using this approach in the future.

Internet of Things (IoT)

The Internet of Things (IoT) connects objects technically, making them “intelligent” and hence closing the gap between the real and the virtual world. Those intelligent objects are capable of receiving and sharing information and triggering actions.

However, utilizing this intelligence is only possible through the connection and embedding of end-to-end processes. This is why it is absolutely crucial for companies to analyze their customer touchpoints and to find out how IoT can be leveraged in their industry. Subsequently, the business processes that enable IoT to work should be defined.

Robotic Process Automation (RPA)

Through the access to data from uncoupled processes and the knowledge of necessary subsequent steps, a robot is capable of taking care of the tasks that would otherwise be processed manually. That way, highly repetitive tasks such as data entry can be automated in the future. The Axon.ivy Digital Business Platform is RPA-ready and offers connectors to certain RPA solutions.

Blockchain

Blockchain technology ensures that a transaction between two parties can be trusted. Data is not saved in one place but distributed over different encrypted chains. Organizations are now starting to embrace the technology to create open, trusted transaction chains and it is becoming necessary to build business processes and models using blockchain technology. To meet that demand, the Axon.ivy Digital Business Platform integrates established blockchain technologies.

The Digital Transformation evolves daily.

Keep up

Trends

Trends

Die Digitalisierungsplattform von AXON Ivy beinhaltet aktuellste Trends: Adaptive Case Management, Low Code Application Composition, Internet of Things, Robotic Process Automation und Blockchain.

Trends_gruen.svg

Adaptive Case Management

Adaptive Case Management (ACM) erlaubt es, unstrukturierte Prozesse zu automatisieren - indem einem Prozess ad hoc neue Rollen und Aufgaben hinzugefügt werden können. Die Digitalisierungsplattform von AXON Ivy führt diese Ad-hoc-Prozesse aus. Voraussetzung ist, dass Prozesse lose gekoppelt sind und variabel miteinander verbunden werden können. Mittels Signalcode wird entschieden, ob ein Prozess von einem anderen ausgelöst wird oder nicht. Unter diesen Prozessen müssen Daten geteilt werden. Deshalb bietet die Digitalisierungsplattform einen schemalosen Datenspeicher, der für mehrere Prozesse gleichzeitig zugänglich ist.

Low Code Application Composition

Prozesse können ohne Programmier- und Prozessmodellierungskenntnisse online und in Realtime definiert sowie ausgeführt werden. Prozessabläufe mit klar definierten Zuständigkeiten und Regeln werden auf diese Weise enorm schnell digitalisiert und stehen unmittelbar zur Verfügung. Gartner Inc. nennt diese zukunftsweisende Art der Umsetzung «Citizen Developer». Es wird davon ausgegangen, dass künftig mindestens 80% aller Backoffice-Prozesse so umgesetzt werden.

Internet Of Things

Das Internet of Things (IoT) schliesst die Informationslücke zwischen der realen und virtuellen Welt, indem Gegenstände technisch miteinander verknüpft und somit «intelligent» werden. Die intelligenten Objekte können Informationen empfangen, austauschen und Handlungen auslösen.

Die Nutzung dieser Intelligenz ist jedoch nur über die Verbindung und Integration von End-to-End-Prozessen möglich. Daher ist es für Unternehmen unabdingbar, ihre Kundenkontaktpunkte zu analysieren, um herauszufinden, wie IoT in ihrer Branche eingesetzt werden kann. Im Anschluss sollten die Geschäftsprozesse definiert werden, die IoT überhaupt erst ermöglichen.

Robotic Process Automation (RPA)

Durch das Abrufen von Informationen vorgängiger, losgelöster Prozesse sowie aufgrund des Wissens über die nächsten Schritte kann neu ein Roboter die anfallenden, normalerweise manuellen Arbeiten übernehmen. Dadurch können stark repetitive Aufgaben, wie beispielsweise das Einpflegen von Daten, künftig einfach automatisiert werden. Die Anbindung der RPA-Technologie ist standardmässig in der Digitalisierungsplattform von AXON Ivy enthalten.

Blockchain

Dank der Blockchain kann einer Transaktion zwischen zwei Parteien immer vertraut werden. Daten werden nicht zentral gespeichert, sondern sind über verschlüsselte Chains verteilt. Für einen langfristigen unternehmerischen Erfolg wird es künftig nötig sein, Geschäftsprozesse und -modelle agiler und sicherer mit der Blockchain-Technologie aufzubauen. Diesen Ansatz verfolgt die AXON Ivy Digitalisierungsplattform konsequent und integriert etablierte Blockchain-Technologien.

Die Digitale Transformation entwickelt sich täglich weiter.

Bleiben Sie dran